It all started with the Class of 1923...

Elder’s first graduating class consisted of six men and two women who will forever be remembered as the first members of an exceptionally loyal and supportive group of individuals called Elder Alumni. Today, one can find an Elder grad living in any of the 50 United States as well as in 22 foreign countries around the world!

This page contains a listing of those classes which gather on a regular basis. Whether it be monthly or quarterly meals or just getting together for drinks and camaraderie, the Elder Spirit remains alive and well within the alumni community.

List of 8 items.

  • The 1940's

    Class of ’46 call class rep, Al Bosch (931-7241).

    Class of ’48 call class rep, Butch Rowekamp (922-4285).

    Class of ’49 would like to restart its class gatherings. Interested classmates should contact Larry Bredestege (598-1250 or LRBredes@gmail.com).
  • The 1950's

    Class of ’50 meets at noon on the third Friday of Jan., Apr., Jul., and Oct. Contact Ken Koppmeier (741-4488 or kkopp32@yahoo.com).

    Class of ’51 
    meets at 11:30 A.M. on the first Wednesday of every month at Price Hill Chili. Contact Gus Bonno (451-4147 or abjbonno@gmail.com). 

    Class of ’52
    meets for lunch at 11:30 A.M. on the first Wednesday of every month at Aston Oaks. Call Don Griffin (574-1235) or Chuck Finn (941-4831). 

    Class of ’53
    meets at noon on the first Thursday of every month at various locations. Contact Tom Malone (922-7305 or TM5138@aol.com) or Phil Cappel (922-0975 or pacappel@fuse.net).

    Class of ’54
    will celebrate its 70-year reunion in the fall of 2024. The class also meets for lunch at noon on the third Friday of every month at Aston Oaks. Contact Dan Sullivan (451-8175 or dancsullivan1@gmail.com).

    Class of 55
    meets at noon on the last Thursday of every month at Price Hill Chili. Call Ken Gilkey (941-3113) or Bill Backs (941-7045).

    Class of ’56
    meets at noon on the first Wednesday of every month at Werkhaus Pizza. Call Tom Sullivan (451-9164) or Tom Davoran (Grandview1-8817).

    Class of ’57
    meets at 1:00 P.M. on the first Tuesday of every month at Aston Oaks. Call Skip Brogan (467-1334) or Larry Reidy (812-934-2416).

    Class of ’58
    meets at noon on the second Tuesday of every month at Price Hill Chili. Contact Jim Heisel (451-4926 or jim.heisel@gmail.com).

    Class of 59
    will celebrate its 65-year reunion on July 13, 2024, with Mass and dinner at Western Hills Country Club. Contact Tom Weber for details and to RSVP (205-0721 or tomweber7376@yahoo.com). The class also meets at 11:30 A.M. on the first Thursday of every month at Chandler's Burger Bistro on Cleves Warsaw. Contact Tom Weber or Bob Jorden (310-0301 or bob_jorden@yahoo.com).
  • The 1960's

    Class of ’60 meets at noon on the last Friday of every month at The Pirate's Den (3670 Werk Rd.). In August, the class meets elsewhere. Contact Pat Meehan (574-7238 or patmeehan@fuse.net) or Tom Oker (werkmanto@yahoo.com) for details.

    Class of ’61
    hosts various events and attends “Steeple Chase” Masses throughout the year. CLICK OR TAP HERE to view the 2024 Mass schedule. Contact Jim Stanton (922-9260 or jstan@cinci.rr.com).

    Class of ’62
    meets at noon on the second Friday of every month at Price Hill Chili. Contact Dan Aug (812-537-4581 or caug70@hotmail.com) or Mick Brady (706-1899 or mbrady@fuse.net).

    Class of ’63
    meets at noon at Jim & Jack’s on the following dates in 2024: Jan. 5, Mar. 1, May 3, Jul. 12, Sep. 6, and Nov. 1. Contact Nick Hahn (706-1185 or nick.hahn@zoomtown.com).

    Class of 64
    will celebrate its 60-year reunion on October 18, 2024. The class also meets at noon on the third Wednesday of every month at Jim & Jack's. Contact Bob Schaefer (373-5018 or sbosxn2@aol.com). 

    Class of '65 meets at noon on the second Wednesday of every month at Aston Oaks. Contact Dave Moorman (382-9614 or Moorman.DavidL@gmail.com).

    Class of 66 meets at 11:00 A.M. on the first Wednesday of every month at Jim & Jack’s. Contact Terry McLaughlin at terry@espeyandassociates.com

    Class of ’67
    meets at 5:15 P.M. on the second Tuesday of every month at Jim & Jack's, as well as the first Wednesday of every month for 8:30 A.M. Mass at Our Lady of Lourdes Church followed by breakfast at Price Hill Chili. Contact Ray Witteride (543-2437 or rayw4967@yahoo.com) or Mike Maley (535-4653). Those interested in contributing to the Mike Witt Memorial Scholarship should contact Elder directly. 

    Class of ’68 hosts various gatherings throughout the year, including lunches, dinners, and golf outings. CLICK HERE for more information about our 2024 events or, to be added to the class email distribution list, contact Larry Frey (739-6904 or LDF535@msn.com) or Rick Voss (706-1719 or rickvoss@fuse.net).

    Class of ’69
    will celebrate its 55-year reunion on September 20, 2024. The class also meets at noon on the last Tuesday of every month (except for Nov. and Dec.) at Jim & Jack's. Contact Tim Eagan (922-4339 or popspatch@gmail.com), Tom Holtmann (451-5587 or tjholtmann@gmail.com) or Bruce Barth (941-4645 or brucebarth@juno.com).
  • The 1970's

    Class of 70 meets at noon on the last Friday of every month at Patrick's Sports Bar & Grill on Crookshank. Contact Chuck Hais (314-2258 or charles.hais@queencityadvisors.com).

    Class of 71 meets at various times and places throughout the year. Contact Dale Welsh (607-1227 or dwelsh@hillandgriffith.com) or Guy Cagney (312-7900 or guy.cagney@cbws.com).

    Class of ’72 meets at 6:00 P.M. on the last Wednesday of every month except for Nov. and Dec. at Price Hill Chili. Can't make the meeting? Join us on our Facebook page (Elder Class of '72) to watch the meeting LIVE! The class has also established the Class of 1972 Scholarship Endowment to help young men in need gain the same educational opportunities we had at Elder. Contact Ron Coffaro (257-3651 or rjc2517@gmail.com) or call the school for more information or to contribute.

    Class of 73
    meets at noon on the last Thursday of every month at Jim & Jack's. The class has also established a permanent scholarship at Elder! To contribute to the fund or for more information its golf outing fundraiser coming up on September 26, 2024, CLICK HERE or contact Satch Coletta (378-2908 or ilids2@cinci.rr.com). 

    Class of 
    74 will celebrate its 50-year reunion throughout 2024. CLICK HERE to view our events flyer. Help create a new scholarship by accepting the Class of 1974 Scholarship Fund Challenge - CLICK HERE! The class also meets at 7:30 P.M. on the third Monday of every month at Price Hill Chili. Email John Voellmecke at jvpanther@gmail.com. The class also has a Facebook group; search "Elder High School - Class of 1974" or simply click here.

    Class of 75
    is accepting donations in order to establish a permanent Class of 1975 Scholarship at Elder. Email Greg Meyers (gregwmeyers@gmail.com) or call the Alumni Office for more information.

    Class of 76
    meets quarterly at various locations. Email Don Acito (dacito0@gmail.com) or Bob Holwadel (bholwadel@fuse.net) for details. The class also has a Facebook group -- search "Elder High School Class of 1976" or simply click here. A permanent Class of 1976 Scholarship has been established at Elder. Contact Bill O'Conner (235-4679 or drbill5@fuse.net) or the Alumni Office for more information or to donate.

    Class of ’77 has a Facebook group -- search "Elder Class of 1977" or simply click here

    Class of 79 will celebrate its 45-year reunion on September 27, 2024. Contact Bill Metz (708-0158 or billmetz61@gmail.com). The class is also proud to announce the establishment of the new permanent Class of 1979 Scholarship at Elder!  Please contact the school to learn how you can provide support.
  • The 1980's

    Class of ’83 is updating its contact list. Class members are asked to email their contact information to either Dave Humphrey at davehumphrey87@gmail.com or Rick Warman at rwarman3@gmail.com. Those without email may instead call or text Dave at 513-505-0212.

    Class of '84 will celebrate its 40-year reunion on September 27, 2024. Contact Jeff Keiser (703-3764 or jeffkeiser1@gmail.com).

    Class of ’87 has established of the Class of 1987 Memorial Fund! To contribute, contact the school or Bob Flower (549-8710 or bflower8731@gmail.com) or Jeff Tuttle (919-2830 or jdtuttle87@gmail.com).

    Class of '89 will celebrate its 35-year reunion on October 25, 2024. Contact Craig Stiens (746-5089 or cdstiens@gmail.com).
  • The 1990's

    Class of '92 meets at various times and locations every month. For details, contact Matt Deters (739-7373 or matt.deters@gandwproducts.com). Also, the Class of 1992 scholarship has been established at Elder. Contact Chas Eddingfield (265-8774 or chas_eddingfield@cinfin.com) or call the Alumni Office to inquire or contribute. 

    Class of 94 will celebrate its 30-year reunion on September 27 and October 4, 2024. Contact Matt Flowers (615-8770 or mafnati@gmail.com) or Pat Cappel (679-0092 or patcappel@fuse.net) or Brian Bill (921-3411 or billbd@elderhs.net).

    Class of '99 will celebrate its 25-year reunion on October 18, 2024. Contact John Otten (535-0740 or otten.john@gmail.com).
  • The 2000's

    Class of '04 will celebrate its 20-year reunion on October 18, 2024, by attending a football game and planning a fun weekend of activities. Be on the lookout for more information to come.  Please email Steve Haverkos haverksm@gmail.com with your updated contact information.

    Class of '09 will celebrate its 15-year reunion on September 20, 2024. Contact Brett Niehauser (373-6112 or b.niehauser@gmail.com).
  • The 2010's

    Class of '14 will celebrate its 10-year reunion on September 20, 2024.  Contact Nick Roth (704-8310 or nickroth14@gmail.com).

    Class of '19 will celebrate its 5-year reunion on October 25, 2024. Contact Casey Dirr (516-5495 or dirrcasey@yahoo.com).

List of 1 members.

  • Photo of Brian Bill

    Mr. Brian Bill 

    Alumni Director
    513-921-3411